State of the Art(icles)

Ok, so. It’s been over a week now since I last watched and posted on an episode. In my defense, I’ve been busy, though that isn’t much of a defense, and doesn’t stop me from feeling like I’ve made someone unhappy.

amn7fwpwtwgirltr31um.png
At this rate, I won’t get to him until 2023.

Here’s what’s really going on: I hate the reconstructions. I’m sorry, but I do. And I have three more from this story, plus six in the next story. That’s 9 episodes out of the next 10 that exist only in reconstruction form.

Now I knew going in that there were going to be a lot of reconstructions, and I knew that I probably wouldn’t like them. but I had no idea just how hard it was going to be to deal with them, especially since, due to technical issues, I can no longer stream directly to my TV, as I used to.

So I think what’s going to happen is this: I’m going to finish off “The Faceless Ones”, and then that’s it for reconstructions. I’m done with them.

But! I won’t skip them entirely. I do need a break from them, and a very, very long break, but I can’t skip out completely. So what I’m going to do is, after each Doctor’s time is up, I’ll go back and watch whichever the next Second Doctor story I skipped is. I’ll finish “The Faceless Ones” starting tomorrow, and then after the Second Doctor’s last episode, I’ll watch “Evil of the Daleks”, and then after “Planet of Spiders”, I’ll watch whatever the next reconstruction is. Etc.

Yes, this will take a while, but I really do believe it’s the only way I’m going to get through this.

Leave a Reply

